Just a Little Something to Think About

When God said, “It is not good that man should be alone”, He knew that mankind would never be complete and fulfilled without a companion. But, could it be with that statement that He’s giving us a glimpse into His own psyche and makeup, too? What if that statement was an indication of His own heart and the possibility that God, Himself, doesn’t want to be alone…..and really wants companionship with us? If you think about it, it starts to make a little sense. I understand that God is all sufficient; I understand that everything is His; I understand that He always has the fellowship and companionship of the Spirit and the Son. I understand that if you have everything….there’s nothing left to ‘need’. I get all that.

But, what if one of the primary reasons He created man in the first place was to have someone who could be the object of His attention, someone who He could give of all that He has out of His treasury….which includes everything. Someone who could help Him facilitate all that needs to be done in His kingdom, …..which is still expanding by the way! Someone who He could put in charge of earthly affairs that would guarantee those things would be done exactly like He’d do them. Someone who could be His own intimate companion through the life the two of them would share together.

I think it’s highly possible!

 

2 thoughts on “Just a Little Something to Think About

Add yours

  1. You could be right. I know He wants to fellowship with us. I think He is very happy when we take the time to spend with him. I think he likes it best when we fellowship all day.

    Like

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑